Zimbabwe
| Name of Group/Company | Ecobank Zimbabwe Limited ("Ecobank" or "the Bank") | |||||||||||
| Nature of Operations | Commercial bank registered by the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe under the Zimbabwe Banking Act [Chapter 24:20]; provides retail, corporate and investment banking services in Zimbabwe. | |||||||||||
| Products and Services Offered | Retail, corporate and investment banking; trade finance and cash management (Corporate & Investment Banking); commercial banking; consumer banking; digital channels (Ecobank Online, Ecobank Mobile App, Omni Lite, OmniPlus, USSD); Ecobank Visa Prepaid/CashXpress/Virtual Visa cards; bancassurance (Ecobank Home Plan, Travel Plan, Personal Accident Cover, underwritten by Old Mutual); Ellevate women's banking programme; Ecobank Single Market Trade Hub (pan-African trade platform). | |||||||||||
| Markets Served | Zimbabwe - retail, corporate/commercial and SME customers; part of the Ecobank pan-African network spanning 33 African countries. | |||||||||||
| Listings | Not separately listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange (ZSE) or any other exchange. Ecobank Zimbabwe Limited is a wholly owned (100%) subsidiary of Ecobank Zimbabwe Holdings Limited, which in turn is wholly owned by Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI). | |||||||||||
| Detailed Corporate Information | Top Shareholders | Subsidiaries / Group Structure | Credit Ratings | |||||||||
| Corporate Information Item | Shareholder Name | % Holding | Reporting Date | Entity | Relationship | Nature of Business | Agency | Rating | ||||
| Country of Incorporation | Ecobank Zimbabwe Holdings Limited (parent; wholly owned subsidiary of Ecobank Transnational Incorporated) | 100 | 31 December 2025 | Ecobank Transnational Incorporated (ETI) | Ultimate parent | Pan-African banking group, headquartered in Lome, Togo; operates in 33 African countries | Global Credit Rating Company (GCR) | AA (2025); AA (2024); AA (2023); AA (2022) - Long-term national rating | ||||
| Company Website | Ecobank Zimbabwe Holdings Limited | Immediate parent (100% owner of Ecobank Zimbabwe Limited) | Holding company | Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe CAMELS (onsite exam, last conducted 2022) | Composite Rating: 2 - Satisfactory | |||||||
| Company Email | Ecobank affiliates (Ghana, Kenya, DRC, Malawi, Mozambique, Sierra Leone, Ivory Coast, France, Nedbank-20%-ETI-shareholding, etc.) | Fellow subsidiaries / related parties | Banking and related services - correspondent banking, term deposits, credit lines | |||||||||
| Registered Address | ||||||||||||
| Auditor | ||||||||||||
| Head Office | ||||||||||||
| NR = Not Reported (line item / field was not disclosed in that year's annual report). Figures are as-reported, verbatim from each year's own primary audited financial statements - no recalculation, reclassification or restatement applied. Audited Inflation Adjusted figures (IAS 29) are used as the primary/audited column for 2022-2023, consistent with each year's own audit opinion (the Bank's functional currency was ZWL and the economy was designated hyperinflationary); Audited (historical, post functional-currency-reassessment to USD, presentation currency ZWG) figures are used for 2024-2025. All figures in thousands (ZWL'000 for 2022-2023; ZWG'000 for 2024-2025), as stated in each year's own Audited Financial Results booklet. | ||||||||||||
Disclaimer: This information is not financial advice. While all data has been reviewed for accuracy, it relies on historical reporting and may contain errors or omissions.