Corporate Overview
| Name of Group/Company | FBC Holdings Limited (the Company) and its subsidiaries (the Group) |
| Nature of Operations | Financial services holding group listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange. Through its subsidiaries the Group provides commercial and wholesale banking, mortgage financing, micro lending, reinsurance, short-term insurance and stockbroking services. |
| Products and Services Offered | Commercial banking, advisory, factoring, custodial and mortgage finance services; micro-finance; equities trading and sponsoring broker services; wholesale commercial banking; short-term reinsurance and life & health re-assurance; non-life and medical insurance; insurance broking; digital/mobile banking (550,000+ mobile banking subscribers reported). |
| Markets Served | Zimbabwe, served through a nationwide branch and office network; Botswana, through FBC Re (Botswana) Pty Ltd. |
| Listings | Listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange (ZSE). 671,949,927 ordinary shares in issue; closing price ZWG 1,245.00 cents and market capitalisation ZWG 8,365,776,591 at 31 December 2025. |
Detailed Corporate Information
| Corporate Information Item | Details |
| Country of Incorporation | Zimbabwe (Company and subsidiaries incorporated and domiciled in Zimbabwe) |
| Company Website | www.fbc.co.zw |
| Company Email | info@fbc.co.zw |
| Official Social Media | @FBCHoldings (handle as printed; platform not stated). Stakeholder engagement also referenced via Facebook, WhatsApp and Twitter. |
| Registered Address | 6th Floor FBC Centre, 45 Nelson Mandela Avenue, Harare, Zimbabwe |
| Postal Address | P.O. Box 1227, Harare, Zimbabwe |
| Telephone | +263-0242-700312 / 797770; +263-0242-708071/2 (Fax +263-0242-700761; Swift FBCPZWHA) |
| Branch/Office Network | NR (not disclosed as a total count in the 2025 Annual Report; branch and office addresses listed for FBC Bank, FBC Reinsurance, FBC Insurance, FBC Crown Bank, FBC Securities and Microplan, including 32 micro-finance branches nationwide; footprint map shows presence across Zimbabwe and Gaborone, Botswana) |
| Workforce Headcount | 792 permanent employees and 356 contract employees |
| Principal Bankers | NR |
| Lawyers | DMH Legal Practitioners, 4 Fleetwood Road, Alexandra Park, Harare; Costa & Madzonga Legal Practitioners, Block E, Delken Complex, 6 Premium Close, Mt Pleasant Business Park, Harare |
| Auditor | Axcentium (Chartered Accountants Zimbabwe), West Block, Borrowdale Office Park, Borrowdale Road, Harare, Zimbabwe |
Top Shareholders
| Shareholder Name | % Holding | Reporting Date |
| NATIONAL PENSION SCHEME | 3513.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| PUBLIC SERVICE FUND 2 - OLDM | 1133.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| FBC HOLDINGS LIMITED (treasury shares) | 790.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| TIRENT INVESTMENTS (PRIVATE) LIMITED | 682.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| CASHGRANT INVESTMENTS (PVT) LTD | 411.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| STRAUSS ZIMBABWE (PVT) LTD | 255.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| STANBIC NOMINEES (PRIVATE) LIMITED | 202.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| DINKRAIN INVESTMENTS | 173.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| VIDRYL INTERNATIONAL (PVT) LTD | 170.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| KETAN JOSHI | 162.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| Total (top ten shareholders; 503,344 thousand shares) | 7491.00% | 31 Dec 2025 |
| Total shares in issue: 671,949,927 held by 8,431 shareholders (as printed) |
Subsidiaries of the Company
| Subsidiary | Shareholding Held | Nature of Business |
| FBC Bank Limited | 100% | Commercial banking, advisory, factoring, custodial and mortgage finance services |
| FBC Building Society | 100% | Investment derecognised in 2025 following merger with FBC Bank Limited; nature of business not otherwise stated in FY2025 report |
| FBC Reinsurance Limited | 100% | Short-term reinsurance and life & health re-assurance |
| FBC Securities (Private) Limited | 100% | Equities trading and sponsoring broker |
| FBC Insurance Company (Private) Limited | 95.4% | Non-life insurance and medical insurance |
| Microplan Financial Services (Private) Limited | 100% | Micro-finance services |
| FBC Crown Bank Limited | 100% | Wholesale banking: commercial banking, advisory, factoring and custodial services |
| FBC Re (Botswana) Pty Ltd | 100% | Reinsurance (shown on the Group Structure page; not listed in the Company financial statements’ subsidiaries note) |
| OutRisk (Underwriting Management Agency (Private) Limited) | 100% | Insurance broking (shown on the Group Structure page; not listed in the Company financial statements’ subsidiaries note) |
| | |
| | |
| | |
Credit Ratings
| Entity Name | Rating |
| FBC Bank Limited | A- (National Long-term, Global Credit Rating Company (GCR), 2025) |
| FBC Reinsurance Limited | A- (National Long-term, Global Credit Rating Company (GCR), 2025) |
| FBC Crown Bank Limited | NR |
| Ratings on some other banking and insurance subsidiaries were suspended (last rated 2019); no other entity ratings are disclosed. |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| NR = Not Reported (line item / field was not disclosed in that year's annual report). Figures are as-reported, verbatim from each year's own primary audited consolidated financial statements — no recalculation, reclassification or restatement applied. Audited Inflation Adjusted (IAS 29) figures are used as the primary/audited column for 2021–2024, consistent with each year's own audit opinion; the Historical USD basis is used for 2025 (functional currency changed from ZWG to USD on 1 January 2025). All figures in thousands. All Company Overview data is drawn from the most recent (2025) Annual Report only. |
Disclaimer: This information is not financial advice. While all data has been reviewed for accuracy, it relies on historical reporting and may contain errors or omissions.