Corporate Overview
| Name of Group / Company | ZB Financial Holdings Limited | | | | | | | |
| Nature of Operations | Diversified financial services group listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange (ZSE), operating across banking, insurance, asset management and microfinance. Key operating subsidiaries: ZB Bank Limited, ZB Building Society, ZB Reinsurance Limited, ZB Life Assurance Limited, ZB Insurance, Intermarket Banking Corporation Limited, ZB Asset Management, and a microfinance division. | | | | | | | |
| Products and Services Offered | Banking: Retail, Corporate and Merchant Banking, Mortgage Finance, Trade Finance, Treasury, Electronic/Digital Banking, Agency Banking, International Business and Trade Finance. Insurance: Life Assurance, Short-term/General Insurance, Reinsurance. Investments: Asset Management, Transfer Secretarial Services. Microfinance: Personal and business micro-lending. | | | | | | | |
| Markets Served | Primarily Zimbabwe (retail, corporate, SME and institutional customers), with reinsurance operations extending into regional African markets. | | | | | | | |
| Listings | Zimbabwe Stock Exchange (ZSE) - ZBFH | | | | | | | |
Detailed Corporate Information
| Corporate Information Item | Details |
| Country of Incorporation | Zimbabwe |
| Company Website | www.zb.co.zw |
| Company Email | zb@zb.co.zw |
| Official Social Media | NR |
| Registered Address | 21 Natal Road, Avondale, Harare, Zimbabwe |
| Postal Address | NR |
| Telephone | +263 0 867 700 2001 |
| Branches / Service Centres | Network of ZB Bank service centres and agencies across Harare, Bulawayo and other regional centres in Zimbabwe (full listing in Annual Report Annexures) |
| Workforce | 855 employees (total staff complement, down from 999 in 2024) |
| List of Principal Bankers as per most recent reporting | NR |
| List of Lawyers as per most recent reporting | NR |
| Auditor | Ernst & Young Chartered Accountants (Zimbabwe) |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
Top Shareholders
| Shareholder Name | % Holding | Reporting Date |
| DATVEST Nominees (397) Ltd | 34.00% | 31 December 2025 |
| Transnational Holdings Limited | 23.44% | 31 December 2025 |
| ZB Financial Holdings Limited (treasury) | 10.08% | 31 December 2025 |
| QuantAfrica Wealth Management | 8.58% | 31 December 2025 |
| QuantAfrica Wealth Management | 5.12% | 31 December 2025 |
| Finhold Group Staff Trust | 3.01% | 31 December 2025 |
| PIM Nominees (397) Ltd | 2.93% | 31 December 2025 |
| Old Mutual Life Assurance of Zimbabwe Limited | 2.13% | 31 December 2025 |
| Mashonaland Holdings Limited | 1.37% | 31 December 2025 |
| Akribos Wealth Managers Nominees | 1.16% | 31 December 2025 |
| Total Top Ten Shareholding | 91.83% | 31 December 2025 |
| Total Issued Shares | 100.00% | 175,190,642 shares |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
Subsidiaries of the Company
| Subsidiary | Shareholding Held | Nature of Business |
| ZB Bank Limited | 100% | Commercial banking |
| ZB Building Society | 59% | Building society (ceased to exist as a Society, 19 Dec 2025 - see report) |
| Intermarket Banking Corporation Limited (IBCL) | 96% | Commercial bank (Passive) |
| ZB Life Assurance Limited | 69% | Life assurance |
| ZB Reinsurance Limited | 100% | Reinsurance |
| ZB Asset Management | 100% | Investment management and related services |
| Barcelona Investments Limited | 100% | Property |
| First Mortgage Investments (Private) Limited | 100% | Investments (Dormant) |
| Finsure Investments (Private) Limited | 51% | Property |
| Wentspring Investments (Private) Limited | 100% | Investment |
| ZB Capital (Private) Limited | 100% | Venture capital (Dormant) |
| Data Centre (Private) Limited | 100% | Technology (Dormant) |
| The Trustee Company of Central Africa (Private) Limited | 100% | Investment (Dormant) |
| ZB Nominees (Private) Limited | 100% | Investment (Dormant) |
| Syfrets Nominees (Private) Limited | 100% | Investment (Dormant) |
| Syfrets Trust and Executor Limited | 100% | Estates and trusts administration (Dormant) |
| Syfrets Corporate Trustee Company (Private) Limited | 100% | Investment (Dormant) |
| Intermarket Properties (Cinema) (Private) Limited | 100% | Property |
| Aasaculz (Private) Limited | 100% | Property |
| Citiside (Private) Limited | 60% | Leisure |
| Checkweighers Farmers (Private) Limited | 65% | Property |
Credit Ratings
| Entity Name | Status |
| ZB Financial Holdings Limited | NR |
| ZB Bank Limited | NR |
| ZB Life Assurance Limited | NR |
| ZB Reinsurance Limited | NR |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| Total Issued Shares (2025) | 175,190,642 ordinary shares (authorised: 1,000,000,000 shares; nominal value ZWG0.0000221 each) | | | | | | | |
| NR = Not Reported (not disclosed in the 2025 Annual Report). Source: ZB Financial Holdings Limited Annual Report 2025 (Corporate Overview, Note 9.3 Other Subsidiary Companies, Group Footprint Contact Details, and Shareholder Information annexure). |
Disclaimer: This information is not financial advice. While all data has been reviewed for accuracy, it relies on historical reporting and may contain errors or omissions.